Removing zeros from an array with JavaScript's filter() method

I recently completed a coding challenge on edabit.com where one of the objectives was to remove all 0 values from an input array. Naturally I reached for the filter() method to do something like this:

const array = [1, 0, 2, 0, 3, 0, 0, 4];

function zerosGone(...nums){
  return array.filter(i => i !== 0);
}

zerosGone(array)

// [1,2,3,4]

After writing that out I quickly realized I could get the same effect with the callback set up like this:

function zerosGone(...nums){
  return array.filter(i => i);
}

The callback's function body simply returns values that evaluate to true and excludes those that evaluate to false -- thereby making a copy without any 0 or "falsey" values.

I guess maybe it isn't as instantly obvious, but at the same time, I am always about simplifying conditional statements whenever I can.